Confessional Preface

Hello, Mimi's here. My confession starts in 3, 2, ....

Wednesday, May 2, 2012

Mimi Picked Song: NJ Little Broken Hearts

Well it's finally here!! All Jazz loverz and fans gathered around and look who's back!. Norah Jones 5th Album: Little Broken Hearts is finally here!! I been waiting for it's release since I heard the single "Happy Pills" coming out around March (I think). It had this catchy upbeat tune 'I want you out of my head' and took my interest right away. And just look at the cover itself! I must say, this is a whole new Norah that I'm getting into know. Miss Jones stated that the album cover are inspired from 1965 MudHoney movie, in which she taken in to liking when she recorded her new album. Nice one!. Personally speaking, I think this new album had a bit of dark romance surrounded around it, which suits it title : Little Broken Hearts. Do look out for the bold one as my picked song :). Well pep's, happy listening then!! 

Next: Picked song on Jason Mraz and Melody Gardot. Stay tuned....

Album Information:
Audio CD (May 1, 2012)
Original Release Date: 2012
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Blue Note Records

Norah Jones – Little Broken Hearts (2012) Album Tracklist:
1. Good Morning
2. Say Goodbye
3. Little Broken Hearts
4. She’s 22
5. Take It Back
6. After The Fall
7. 4 Broken Hearts
8. Travelin’ On
9. Out On The Road
10. Happy Pills
11. Miriam
12. All A Dream

No comments:

Post a Comment